Masterworks: Guitar Premiere

  • Share:
Name: Masterworks: Guitar Premiere
Date: March 11, 2017
Time: 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM EST
Event Description:
Masterworks 7 | March 11, 2017
7:30 PM | Rhinehart Music Center, IPFW
Andrew Constantine, conductor
Jason Vieaux, guitar
Dvorák                                    Slavonic Rhapsody, Op. 45, No. 3
Visconti                                  Living Language, Concerto for Guitar and Orchestra
Shostakovich                         Symphony No. 9 in E flat Major, Op. 70    
2015 Grammy Award winner Jason Vieaux presents the Indiana premiere of Dan Visconti’s new guitar concerto. Visconti’s music is infused with a directness of expression and maverick spirit of the American vernacular. Elements of jazz, bluegrass, and rock collide in unexpected ways in music that bristles with exhilarating ideas and lyricism.

Rhinehart Music Center, IPFW
Date/Time Information:
March 11, 2017
7:30 PM
Contact Information:
Tickets start at $19
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.