12th Annual ATHENA Awards Luncheon

  • Share:
Name: 12th Annual ATHENA Awards Luncheon
Date: March 29, 2017
Time: 11:00 AM - 1:30 PM EDT
Registration: Sorry, public registration for this event has been closed.
Event Description:

Join Greater Fort Wayne Inc., for the 2017 ATHENA Awards Luncheon on Wednesday, March 29, 2017 as we honor and celebrate exceptional individuals and organizations who work to empower and support women in their personal and professional goals.

The event will be held in the Marquis Ballroom at Hotel Fort Wayne -  doors open at 11:00 am and the program will begin at 11:30 am. Ann Playter, Communications Chair for ATHENA International, will be the keynote speaker and WANE-TV anchor Heather Herron will serve as emcee. 

Attendees may request a vegetarian lunch in the comments section of the registration form.

2017 ATHENA Leadership nominees:

  • Kathleen Alter, Chief Executive Officer, Women’s Bureau, Inc.
  • Kathy Callen, Community Engagement Executive & Senior Vice President, Old National Bank
  • Sue Ehinger, Chief Experience Officer, Parkview Health
  • Angie Fincannon, Vice Chancellor for Advancement, IPFW
  • Brenda Gerber, Vice President of Development, Lifeline Youth & Family Services and Crosswinds, Inc.
  • Gina Kostoff, Executive Director, Fort Wayne Urban Enterprise Association, Inc.
  • Nora Stewart, Chief Vision Officer, Entheos Audiology Cooperative
  • Ruth Strawser, Director of Brand & Strategy Management, Girl Scouts of Northern Indiana-Michiana
  • David Threm, Chief Information Officer, Ash Brokerage Corporation
  • Faith Van Gilder, Account Supervisor, Asher Agency

The 2017 ATHENA Young Professional nominees:

  • Ashley Adamson, Program Manager In-School / JA In A Day Specialist, Junior Achievement
  • Holly Barnett, Resident Program Director, Harbour Assisted Living of Fort Wayne
  • Anna Bobrowski, Operations Specialist, Fort Wayne-Allen County Airport Authority
  • Makenna Click, Owner, Yummi Bunni
  • Megan Crites, Associate, MKM architecture + design
  • Ashley Jylland-Hade, Volunteer & Human Resources Coordinator,  The League for the Blind & Disabled
  • Shubitha Kever, Director of TRIO Student Support Services, IPFW
  • Kristin Marcuccilli, Senior Vice President & Chief Operating Officer, STAR Financial Bank
  • Susan Mendenhall, President, Arts United of Greater Fort Wayne, Inc.
  • Carrie Minnich, Director, Dulin, Ward & DeWald, Inc.
  • Brooke Sellhorn, Clinical Director, Crosswinds In-Home Family Counseling
The 2017 ATHENA Organizational Leadership nominees:
  • Asher Agency
  • Fort Wayne Community Schools
  • Healthy Eating Active Living (HEAL)
  • McMahon's Best-One Tire & Auto Care
  • Questa Education Foundation

Click here for past ATHENA winners

Event Sponsors:

Platinum Sponsor

  • Markey's Rental & Staging

Gold Sponsors

  • Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne
  • Parkview Health

Silver Sponsors

  • Indiana Tech
  • Vera Bradley Designs, Inc.
  • Questa Education Foundation
Hotel Fort Wayne (soon to be renamed Ramada Plaza Hotel and Conference Center)
305 E Washington Center Rd,
Fort Wayne, IN 46825

Marquis Ballroom can be accessed through Entrance D, located on the backside of the hotel.

Date/Time Information:
Wednesday, March, 29, 2017
11:00 Doors Open ~ 11:30 Program Begins ~ 12:00 Lunch is served

Contact Information:
Audrea Castaneda

Registration Deadline: Registration is now closed

Payment for this event is non-refundable 

Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.